Facebook Author Chatting with Daniel H Wilson, Today at 10AM PST

Standard

Facebook Author Chatting with Daniel H Wilson, Today at 10AM PST.  Per his Facebook page, check back today for the actual link to the chat.  I’m not positive, but I suspect you’ll need a Facebook account to participate.

[Update – the link to the chat has been posted.  http://t.co/3IGqcV3DE5]

41EuZtr9vGL 518n-7MZokL  41PWd4yy-nL51SNqmyoVpL

Daniel H Wilson is the author of some of my favorite books; How to Survive a Robot Uprising, How to Build a Robot Army, and Robopocalypse. Most recently he wrote Robogenesis and Earth 2: Future’s End for DC Comics.  I’m very far behind on my comic books, so I’ve got no input on Earth 2.  I do plan to start re-reading Robopocalypse when I travel next week, and when I finish it, go straight into Robogenesis.  My intention is to review them both here.  I’ve never done a formal book review, so I’m a little concerned that I’ll just jabber on with “oh man, it was so cool, the guy did this, and then the robot did that, and oh wow, it was so amazing.” If the reviews come out like that, yeah, they’re not getting published.

Leave a Reply

